Long run with Hills as the side 

Today was the first long run of my program… 12 hilly miles.  I ran so slow compared to my half marathon pace, but it was good.  

I spent the time on my feet listening to the podcast “the good life project”. I am trying to put only good things into my brain when ever possible. The podcasts I listened today had themes of finding the thing that lights you up for work.  Letting things lead you to your passion. It was great to have the time to ponder these and the meaning of my journey.  

My work is not especially fulfilling or meaningful but I am still learning a lot about myself. My personal growth has become my biggest priority. 

I have learned it is not my responsibility to make people comfortable, my responsibility is only to myself and my growth journey. If my growth makes someone uncomfortable then they need to examine their own growth or lack of growth. It is my journey. 

Leave a Reply

